Upstate Running Club Youth Team

Sun January 1 - Sat November 25, 2023 Greenville, SC 29607 US Directions
“Hard work beats talent when talent doesn’t work hard.”
Events

Upstate Running Club Youth Team (2023)

$0 01/01 - 11/25 12:00AM EST - 9:00AM EST Registration ends October 1, 2023 at 11:59pm EDT

3k & 1 Mile Cross Country Race KICKOFF! - Feb 26th

$0 02/26 5:00PM EST - 6:00PM EST Registration ends February 26, 2023 at 11:59pm EST

Track Meet - 3/26

$0 03/26 5:00PM EDT - 6:00PM EDT Registration ends March 25, 2023 at 11:59pm EDT

Country Mile 5k - 4/2

$0 04/02 9:00AM EDT - 10:00AM EDT Registration ends April 1, 2023 at 11:59pm EDT

Bell Lap Endurance Run 5k & 1 Mile - 4/16

$0 04/16 9:00AM EDT - 10:00AM EDT Registration ends April 15, 2023 at 11:59pm EDT

Track Meet - 4/30

$0 04/30 5:00PM EDT - 6:00PM EDT Registration ends April 30, 2023 at 11:59pm EDT

Track Meet - 5/28

$0 05/28 5:00PM EDT - 6:00PM EDT Registration ends May 27, 2023 at 11:59pm EDT

Track Meet - 6/25

$0 06/25 5:00PM EDT - 6:00PM EDT Registration ends June 24, 2023 at 11:59pm EDT
Description

Upstate Running Club Youth Team

The Upstate Running Club has filed its articles of organization with the state of South Carolina and the federal government to obtain its 501(c)(3) status as a non profit. Our goal is to bring our passion of running to the youth of the Upstate by providing FREE organized runs, training sessions, and racing opportunities throughout the year.
 
Without Limits Coaching service is the title sponsor of the Upstate Running Club teams and will be providing training for youth athletes this year! This year we are bringing youth training sessions to Christ Church Episcopal School starting on June 5th. The program will offer a 60 minute session lead by our sponsored coaches at Without Limits along with volunteer parent coaches. We will offer our youth runners a racing singlet, discounts at our local running store Run Inn, and discounted race entries to several events throughout the upstate. As a team, we will also organize track and cross country races that are open to the public. 
  • Sundays @ 5pm from March 12th - November 25th
  • Location: Christ Church School (Track and Athletic Fields)
  • All Levels Ages 6-12

 

Schedule & Special Dates

  • Sunday, February 26th, 2023
    • 3k & 1 Mile Cross Country Race KICKOFF!​
  • Sunday, March 12, 2023
  • Sunday, March 19, 2023
  • Sunday, March 26, 2023
    • Track Meet at CCES
  • Sunday, April 2, 2023
    • Country Mile 5k Race
  • Sunday, April 9, 2023
  • Sunday, April 16, 2023
    • Bell Lap Endurance Run 5k or 1 Mile Race
  • Sunday, April 23, 2023
  • Sunday, April 30, 2023
    • Track Meet at CCES​
  • Sunday, May 7, 2023
  • Sunday, May 14, 2023
  • Sunday, May 21, 2023
  • Sunday, May 28, 2023
    • Track Meet at CCES
  • Sunday, June 4, 2023
  • Sunday, June 11, 2023
  • Sunday, June 18, 2023
  • Sunday, June 25, 2023
    • Track Meet at CCES
  • Sunday, July 2, 2023
  • Sunday, July 9, 2023
  • Sunday, July 16, 2023
  • Sunday, July 23, 2023
    • Track Meet at CCES
  • Sunday, July 30, 2023
  • Sunday, August 6, 2023
  • Sunday, August 13, 2023
  • Sunday, August 20, 2023
  • Sunday, August 27, 2023
    • Track Meet at CCES
  • Sunday, September 3, 2023
  • Sunday, September 10, 2023
  • Sunday, September 17, 2023
  • Sunday, September 24, 2023
    • Cross Country Race at Preserve
  • Sunday, October 1, 2023
  • Sunday, October 8, 2023
  • Sunday, October 15, 2023
  • Sunday, October 22, 2023
  • Sunday, October 29, 2023
    • Cross Country Race at Preserve
  • Sunday, November 5, 2023
  • Sunday, November 12, 2023
  • Sunday, November 19, 2023
  • Saturday, November 25, 2023
    • Footlocker Championship
 

Through your donation we will be able to offer: 

  • Weekly Youth Training Sessions
  • Scholarships for underprivilege athletes
  • Training Equipment
  • Training Facility Rental
  • Travel Expenses
  • Racing Opportunities

 

Thank you for helping me pass along my passion of running to the next generation! 

The Upstate Running Club was founded in 2020 and serves the needs of the running & fitness community with weekly club runs, races, volunteer efforts, and youth organized training sessions. The URC has quickly become the biggest club in the state of South Carolina with over 1500 club members and host over 30 races in the Upstate. The Upstate Running Club is a proud member of the Road Runners Club of America. The URC is a 501(c)(3) organization and is organized and managed by a board of directors and executive committee. 
 
The mission of the Upstate Running Club is to promote running, fitness, and wellness to all members of the Upstate Community through group runs, local sponsorships, and cost effective races. Consider joining us for our weekly group runs. 
Race Website

Additional race information can be found at https://www.urcyouthteam.com/.

Place
245 Cavalier Dr
Greenville, SC US 29607
Race Contact Info

If you have any questions about this race, click the button below.

Sponsors
Sponsorship

Upstate Race Series Sponsorship

 
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our proposal. With over 30 events scheduled for 2023 we are working hard in our planning process to bring runners from all over the state to our starting line!  If your business is anything like ours you will also understand that time is valuable when it comes servicing clients and managing the various aspects of our markets. With so many irons in the fire it has been difficult for me to put into words the gratitude I feel towards the running community here in the Upstate. When I first moved to Greenville I could see the potential our local events and runners could have on the community we all live in. 

We had a remarkable calendar year full of individual stories, community involvement, and charitable contributions. Our events and participants want to expand on these efforts, and through your support we will be able to continue our vision of success and community engagement moving forward. As a sponsor of our event series we will work together to facilitate a stronger relationship between local race participants and connect them with your storefront and service. 
 
Your sponsorship will help provide our race service with the means to support the 6000+ race participants in 2023. With over 30 annual events we have our boots on the ground making it happen! Your donation to our non profit will allow our team to connect and service the running community by offering programs for our youth runners on a weekly basis!

By the Numbers: 
  • Over 30,000 website views per month
  • Over 8,000 page likes on our social media pages
  • Go Green Events
  • Upstate Running Club
  • Upstate Ultra
  • Over 5000 participants in 2022
  • 1 Monthly Newsletter sent to 60,000 members
  • Over 1800 Club Members
  • 40+ Events a year with marketing potential
 
Business Links

Click the icon below to download the attached PDF.

PDF
Directions
Facebook

Like this page and invite your friends on Facebook.
Join this event and invite your friends on Facebook.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies. We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.